BillyMac |
Fri Oct 03, 2008 10:17pm |
We're The Fashion Police, You Have The Right To Remain Silent ...
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scrapper1
(Post 540339)
Case 3.3.5 Situation B. Without typing the whole thing out, the free throw shooter's shirt is untucked. He's instructed to tuck it in, he shoots the free throws with no one on the lane, and is required to leave the game after the final free throw. The ruling says that Team B is awarded the ball for the ensuing throw-in, regardless of whether the final free throw is successful.
|
I knew that this sounded familiar. It was question #11 on the 2007 IAABO Refresher Exam. The correct answer was yes, and the citation was 3-4-15, and 2006-07 Casebook Play 3.4.15c Page 20.
I also recall a heated discussion regarding this interpretation at our Refresher Exam study group.
|