The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 10, 2002, 01:18pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.

As I have stated before, by definition, the ball becomes dead when B1 committed the throw-in violation of reaching thru the boundary-line plane, meaning if B1 were to contintue on and touch the ball being held by A1 or make contact with A1, those two actions are to be ignored unless they are unsportsmanlike (in the official's judgment).

Mark,R9-2-11Penalty3&4 says that a T or an intentional foul "SHALL" be called.Not "may"--"SHALL!!".It also says that a warning is NOT required before you call these.The rulebook won't allow us to ignore these acts.There is NO judgement allowed in the way these plays are written!!

"Wolkenkookkooksheim!"-an historical quote for you,Mark.

[Edited by Jurassic Referee on May 10th, 2002 at 01:22 PM]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:43am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1