The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 22, 2000, 04:20pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,193
Post

quote:
Originally posted by PatLynch on 02-22-2000 03:08 PM
In response to question by irefbb2,
If A1 has used dribble, then falls to the floor and places ball down to stop the fall, has A1 traveled? Can A1 put a hand or knee down and not violate? My books are at home, but I seem to remember that the offensive player could put down another hand or their non-pivot foot without violation, but the ball or knee did in fact cause a violation. Help me with this one, please!



2-15 Dribble, Question (2) - Is it a dribble when a player stands still and ... (b) holds the ball and touches it to the floor once or more than once? Answer - ... (b) No.

4-42-5 (last year's number) A player holding the ball ... a. May not touch the floor with a knee or any other part of the body other than hand or foot.

Hope that helps.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:09am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1