The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 18, 2000, 06:34pm
certified Hot Mom tester
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: only in my own mind, such as it is
Posts: 12,918
Wink

quote:
Originally posted by TomHarger on 02-18-2000 05:26 PM
This may seem trivial, but there was actually an argument about this question in a pickup game. Player A (Team A) was saving the ball while going out of bounds. He threw the ball to Player B (Team B) who already had both feet out of bounds. Is this a violation?

Some players thought that since Player B was already out of bounds, the ball should belong to Team B (somehow saying Player B was not part of the play). Thanks




It depends on what rules you are using in your driveway. Under the rules of NF, NCAA, NBA, WNBA, CBA and FIBA, it is A's ball for the throwin because B1 caused the ball to be OOB.

However, if you're using the rules that most coaches think they know, then it's probably "a reach", an "overtheback", an "alloverem", a "gettemoffuvem" or a "hecantdothat". (can you tell I've had a lot of vocal morons, er, I mean coaches, lately?)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:03am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1