The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 17, 2000, 12:29pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 6
Post

I have been told two different answers to this question. A1 is leaps at a loose ball on the floor. A1 recovers the ball while on his back. A1 slides about 2 feet but does not roll over and is able to stay on his back. Does the slide constitute a travel? I have been told the player can slide across the court as long as he does not roll over. True or False?

Also had this situation last night. A player control foul is called on A1. As we are inbounding the ball, B1 and A2 receive double techs from my partner. The techs were justified. The question is do we go with possesion arrow or does Team B get the ball for the palyer control foul?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:53am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1