The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 17, 2000, 04:20pm
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: DE
Posts: 226
Post

With all due respect to Mr. Knox, I'd like some justification if possible regarding the shirt number being changed in the book. Casebook 3.2.2E on page 15 seems to address this post right on the head. Nowhere does it say a "T" is charged or that the official must be notified. This seems to contradict Mr. Knox's interpretation. Clarification please?

3.2.2E Team A properly submits its squad list and designates the five starters as required at least ten minutes before the scheduled start of the game. Anytime thereafter, either before the game starts or during the game, the coach asks the scorer to change a number in the scorebook: (a) so it corresponds to what the squad member is wearing or (b) because a player's shirt has excessive blood on it or (c) because a player's shirt is torn.

Ruling: In (a), a technical foul is charged to Team A. In (b) and (c) the shirt is changed and the number change made in the scorebook WITHOUT ANY PENALTY.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:39pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1