The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 17, 2000, 12:13pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Posts: 193
Post

Here's my opinion -

#1 - First of all, even if this was a 3 point try, it is where the player's FEET are when the ball is released, not where the ball is released. This means a player can have his feet behind the arc, "fly several feet in the air" and release the ball and it is a 3. Saw it in a freshman game that put it into OT. If this was not a shot -- it was viewed as lob pass by officials -- how can we count it a three? Should count for 2 since ball was tipped into basket within the arc.

#2 - this is a team technical. Player can still enter game after technical is assessed and administered.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:11am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1