The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 07, 2008, 09:10am
Adam's Avatar
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref
The throw-in ends when A2 touches the ball. 4-42-5
If you have a moment, I'd appreciate the verbiage. Don't have my book handy.

My understanding is that this rule specifically states "a throwin ends when a throw-in pass...." If A1's intent is to throw to an OOB A2, the throwin hasn't ended. Of course, a throwin also ends when a violation is committed, so the throwin violation by A2 ends the throwin.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NevadaRef: NFHS 2007-08 Rules Interpretation - Situation 10. Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. Basketball 2 Tue Aug 05, 2008 12:42am
2007-08 Case Book 10.6.1 Situation A: NoFear Basketball 10 Thu Jun 26, 2008 07:00pm
2007 NFHS Rules Changes - "Step and Reach" Dakota Softball 8 Mon Jul 10, 2006 02:46pm
Situation - NFHS Rules whiskers_ump Softball 5 Tue Apr 12, 2005 07:40am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:37am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1