The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 16, 2002, 10:32am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 4,801
Quote:
Originally posted by secondyear
NCAA - during a spot throw-in, the defender reaches across the endline and slaps the ball out of the offensive players hand. Is this considered an indirect or direct technical foul for NCAA? And will it count towards the player and team total fouls?

Thanks.
Just remember, as an indirect it does not count toward the 5 personal/technical fouls for DQ or the 7/10 for bonus, but it must be recorded in the scorebook so that there will be a record if #12 gets three indirects, two I and one D, etc.
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:49am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1