![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
truerookie |
|
|||
|
Johnny,
A player who fumbles the ball may ALWAYS go retrieve it without violating. Zoochy, The NCAA has a ruling to stop the play and readminister the throw-in. The NFHS does not have anything on that point. Personally, I don't see why the player should get another opportunity. Afterall, it's part of playing the game and the player should have to hang onto the ball. Officials aren't instructed to stop play and give the ball back to a dribbler who loses it. Yes, I know that the NFHS casebook states to do this for a FT shooter who loses the ball. I just don't like it. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
I cannot stand the NCAA ruling on the throw-in and until the NFHS comes out with a similar one, I will call a violation on the thrower in a HS game. There is simply no rule that supports giving the team another chance at the throw-in. Of course, if there is a case play issued for any of these situations, I will follow it. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
There was the person who sent ten puns to friends, with the hope that at least one of the puns would make them laugh. No pun in ten did. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
That's not a fumble now is it? |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| The right call or the correct call? | Nevadaref | Basketball | 9 | Mon Dec 11, 2006 10:21am |
| ASA OBS call then no call leads to ejection | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 28 | Mon Jul 12, 2004 03:52pm |
| To call or not to call foul ball | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 11 | Thu Jun 24, 2004 11:47am |
| More Pacers/Pistons call/no call | OverAndBack | Basketball | 36 | Thu Jun 03, 2004 07:01pm |
| Good Call / Bad Call | whiskers_ump | Softball | 29 | Fri Mar 28, 2003 09:35am |