The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 23, 2008, 09:51am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Posts: 1,342
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ch1town
Following a TO the ball is bounced to A1 for a spot throw-in on the backcourt (endline). Before the ball is caught by A1 he runs inbounds & A2 simultaneously replaces him & catches the bounced ball. What do we have?

I know the thrower (A1) cannot be replaced on a spot throw-in once the ball is at his dispossal. But isn't dispossal defined as the ball being caught by the thrower when bounced to him?

Help me out, thanks!
Yes, this is why you blow the whistle and readminister the throw-in.
__________________
truerookie
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Throw in spot bgtg19 Basketball 6 Mon Oct 30, 2006 11:46pm
Throw-in spot after throw-in violation zebraman Basketball 6 Sun Dec 12, 2004 08:09pm
Spot throw in psychobat Basketball 11 Wed Dec 10, 2003 04:21am
Throw in Spot Mregor Basketball 7 Mon Feb 24, 2003 08:39pm
throw in spot? wmwhelan Basketball 1 Wed Dec 19, 2001 08:53am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:42pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1