The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 07, 2002, 12:49am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 90
If you tap the ball in a saving manner and then go out of bounds and then come back in and get one foot established inbounds you are OK. If you control the ball in a saving manner and then go out of bounds and then come back in and become the first to touch it this is illegal. The principle is similar to a dribbler who is in player control who dribbles the ball ahead of him and then steps out while not in contact with the ball and then comes back in to be the first to touch it. This is similarly illegal.
__________________
eli roe
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:40am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1