The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 14, 2000, 10:13am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 378
Post

quote:
Originally posted by PDLeBoutillier on 02-14-2000 01:52 AM
Technically when A1 fell backward and broke the plane of the center line he committed a backcourt violation, but expect the house to errupt when you call it.



Oops. Breaking the plane of the division line is NOT a violation. Thus, the house SHOULD come down if you call it (figuratively, of course). The ball and/or the player are where they last were (I think someone else offered that quote recently). If the player falling into the backcourt has touched the backcourt after throwing the ball against B's leg, then he can grab the ball whether or not it has yet touched the floor. If he somehow miraculously regained his balance and leaped from the front court to touch the ball, he's OK until he lands with the ball or touches it AFTER landing in the backcourt.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:48am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1