The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 14, 2000, 03:10pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,190
Post

The key to these rulings is that a ball hitting the backboard (other than the back) is the same as hitting the floor inbounds, except that hitting your own backboard is not the start of a dribble.

So, (IIRC the questions correctly):

1 a and b) Neither of these are violations. IF the ball hits the back of the backboard, that's a violation (the back is out of bounds).

1c) A throw in must be touched first (or touch) by someone ohter than the thrower.

2) Not a violation.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:29am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1