The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 13, 2000, 08:50pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 24
Send a message via ICQ to Matthew
Post

First, thanks for your positive attitude

quote:
Ok, I have a question for you. A1 begins a drive toward the basket and
defender B1 is guarding. Airborne A1 releases a try and before coming to the ground, collides with B1. One official signals A for a charge and one official signals B for blocking. The shot went in. Using NF rules and interpretations, what happens next?


First, I would talk with my partner about it. If we still agree on what we called, it would be considered a double foul and the team with the possesion arrow pointing their way would get the ball.

On the other hand, if the foul was finally called charging, the basket WOULD NOT count, and team B would get the ball.

BUT, if it was finally called as blocking, the basket would count, the foul would be called on B1, and one foul shot would be taken.


Is this correct? If not, please let me know and I will correct it. ;l;l;l




[This message has been edited by Matthew (edited February 13, 2000).]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:09am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1