The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 01, 2002, 04:09pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 188
Quote: “This is a wager between myself and a fellow official. I say that A1 is out of bounds until both feet are in bounds then A1 can touch the ball. My colleague says that only one foot needs to return inbounds.”

Hoopcoach98, fess up da cash! A1 does not have to touch both feet inbounds to continue legal play. That is not to say that A1 can touch the ball legally when his other foot is OOB. Those are two distinctly different points. We all know that a player touching any part of his/her body OOB makes that player OOB. Your bet addressed “both feet” returning inbounds. You could have more correctly argued that both feet must leave OOB before A1 can legally touch the ball.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:09am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1