The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 27, 2002, 05:15pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Thumbs up Okeedokee!

[QUOTE]Originally posted by cmckenna
Quote:
Originally posted by mick
Quote:
[i]cmckenna,
If a foot touches OOB, then yes the player is OOB.
If no foot is OOB, then the player is inbounds.
See Case 4.35.2 Situation (c). Real easy to understand.
mick
Mick,

I understand the rule, what I was trying to get at was Mark's reply that says only 1 foot needs to be inbounds to establish inbounds status.... my point is that that can not be true because one foot touching inbounds and one foot touching out of bounds = what???? Ans: Out Of Bounds

Remember, in the original post it says that A1 only returned one foot back in so he must still be OOB.... maybe I'm missing something here but from his post I am assuming that one foot is still touching OOB
cmckenna,
I understand. I am sure everyone knows that with one foot out, the player is out. Thanks for clearing that up.
mick
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:42am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1