The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 27, 2002, 02:56pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Quote:
Originally posted by cmckenna

But if his other foot is OOB when he touches the ball is he and the ball not now OOB? And has he not caused the ball to go OOB? He would have to have both feet inbounds. If not then why do we call OOB when a dribbler places one foot on or over the line and the other is still inbounds??? Just my $0.02.....
cmckenna,
If a foot touches OOB, then yes the player is OOB.
If no foot is OOB, then the player is inbounds.
See Case 4.35.2 Situation (c). Real easy to understand.
mick
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:04am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1