The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 27, 2002, 01:22pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 1
Wink PLEASE NOTE THE CHANGE- BALL IS NO LONGER A FUMBLE

Player A1 is dribbling down the sideline and B1 knocks the ball away. A1 then steps out of bounds. After returning one foot inbounds, A1 is the first to touch the ball. What is the ruling? References, if available.

This is a wager between myself and a fellow official. I say that A1 is out of bounds until both feet are in bounds then A1 can touch the ball. My colleague says that only one foot needs to return inbounds.

[Edited by hoopcoach98 on Mar 28th, 2002 at 12:48 PM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:44pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1