Quote:
Originally Posted by TRef21
A1 is dribbling the ball and is intentional fouled by B1. After the foul has been called, A2 pushes B1 which results in an intentional technical foul.
How many FT's are shot, how and where is play resumed. What' s the High School and College ruling.
|
Same rulings for NFHS and NCAA-M. I don't know the women's ruling. False double foul. Penalize both fouls and administer in the order in which they occurred. A1 shoots 2 FTs with nobody on the lane. Then any member of Team B shoots 2 FTs with nobody on the lane. (One minor difference is that in NCAA, the same player from Team B must shoot both technical FTs. In NFHS, different players could shoot the technical FTs.) Then the ball is inbounded by Team B at the midcourt line.