![]() |
Intentional Foul
A1 goes up for a layup and B1 intentionally fouls him. A1 makes the basket.
How many Free Throws are awarded after and where is the ball put into play?? Let's see how many get this right. |
Quote:
A1 is awarded two free throws with no players occupying the spots on the free throw lane. After A1's free throws, Team A is awarded the ball for a throw-in nearest the spot of B1's intentional personal foul against A1. MTD, Sr. |
Quote:
Is this really that tough? |
Not Really ...
Quote:
An ever so slightly tougher question, along the same lines: A1 is intentionally fouled while in the act of shooting a three point attempt. The attempt does not go in. How many free throws are awarded? |
Depends if you call the T on the coach for complaining about you making a call "he's never seen before in 20 years of coaching."
|
Quote:
Night games: SEVEN. Day games: SIX. Games that are played on a ship that crosses the international date line, TWO. In all seriousness, I think this is one that rooks get wrong because they look for more from the book than it says. The books says that the penalty for an intentional foul is two fouls shots. It doesn't say anything about made baskets, missed baskets, etc... the penalty is two shots, and possession of the ball at the spot nearest the foul call. |
Try this never-will-happen variation. A1 is shooting a 3 point attempt. He is simultaneously fouled by B1, whose foul is deemed intentional, and by B2 (not intentional). The ball goes in. How many free throws are awarded to A1?
And you can't cop out by saying you'd rule one foul happened before or after the other. |
Quote:
NFHS rule 10-6PENALTIES4&5 covers all situations. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
Mark: If you have stopped taking your meds, start taking them again. You are starting to think like me. :D MTD, Sr. |
Quote:
C'mon T-dawg, you can do better than this one!!!! :D |
Quote:
Hey here is another situation that happened in my rec game last night. A1 is dribbling the ball and is intentional fouled by B1. After the foul has been called, A2 pushes B1 which results in an intentional technical foul. How many FT's are shot, how and where is play resumed. What' s the High School and College ruling. Try this brain buster. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:43pm. |