![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
|
I had a similar situation where Team A passes in their frontcourt. B1 deflects the pass. A2 lunges for the deflection and barely touches it but it goes past him into Team A's backcourt. A2 goes back and retrieves it and I called a BC violation.
Team A was mad because the pass had clearly been deflected by B1, but my reasoning was that Team A still had team control and the pass had last been touched by A2 in the frontcourt. If, OTOH, A2 had missed the pass entirely, he could have gone into the BC to get it. Did I get those right? JT |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
I might be missing what you're saying. If A2 retrieves the ball in his frontcourt and never goes backcourt with it, then it's a simple pass. Even if he reaches over the division line to secure the ball. If A2 goes into the backcourt but catches the ball in the air, it's a violation. JT |
|
|||
|
Quote:
some get it some dont. Oh well, when you're on your rules they can't trick you into the wrong call. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
confronted my partner = all hell broke loose consulted my partner = a discussion that could sometimes lead to "all hell broke loose"
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Rule 1, The Forgotten Rule | TxJim | Football | 14 | Thu Jan 04, 2007 07:02pm |