The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 07, 2000, 01:02am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 106
Post

quote:
Originally posted by DrC. on 02-07-2000 11:41 AM
I gave team B, 2 shots and the ball. I then pointed the possession arrow team A. Was this Correct ??? I thought this would be the same as dunking during warm-ups...


(If you are going to make such a call at that level, which is debatable in and of itself, then. . .) You administered the shots, throw in, and possession arrow correctly. When the ball is placed at the disposal of Team B for the throw in at the division line opposite the scorers table, the possession arrow should then be set toward Team A.

(P.S.: Welcome to the board. It is a great place to keep up and stay on top.)

[This message has been edited by Rusty Gilbert (edited February 07, 2000).]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:18am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1