The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 14, 2002, 12:11pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Play: A1 has possession of the ball for a designated spot throw-in on the endline (Table Side) in Team A's backcourt. A1 is being guarded by B1. A3 and A4 are in Team A's front court Opposite-the-Table, and are guarded by B3 and B4 respectively. A5 is in Team A's front court (Table Side) and is guarded by B5. A1 passes the ball to A2 who is standing under Team B's basket. B2 is standing under Team A's basket and is facing A2. Has B2 established a legal guarding position against A2? [/B]
I agree with ChuckE.Maybe!It depends on whether B2 is in A2's path.If he is,it is a legal guarding position.If he isn't in A2's path,B2 does not have a legal guarding position.The post doesn't really specify whether B2 is in A2's path or not.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:01am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1