Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Play: A1 has possession of the ball for a designated spot throw-in on the endline (Table Side) in Team A's backcourt. A1 is being guarded by B1. A3 and A4 are in Team A's front court Opposite-the-Table, and are guarded by B3 and B4 respectively. A5 is in Team A's front court (Table Side) and is guarded by B5. A1 passes the ball to A2 who is standing under Team B's basket. B2 is standing under Team A's basket and is facing A2. Has B2 established a legal guarding position against A2?
|
I agree with ChuckE.Maybe!It depends on whether B2 is in A2's path.If he is,it is a legal guarding position.If he isn't in A2's path,B2 does not have a legal guarding position.The post doesn't really specify whether B2 is in A2's path or not. [/B]
|
hint: You might want to rethink you last two sentences.
__________________
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials
International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials
Ohio High School Athletic Association
Toledo, Ohio
|