The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 11, 2000, 09:50am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 149
Question

Man, I'm really confused on this one. Ok, let me see... Air ball or a missed shot off backboard... rebounded by A, or both A & B and the AP is A's, right? Where in the rules does say to RESET on the jump? This doesn't seem logical to me at all. The shot (even though not team control) doesn't constitute the RESET until it hits iron, right? Then why are you guys resetting the clock on the jump ball? HELP!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:18pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1