The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 04, 2002, 02:39pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 306
Paul:

NFHS Casebook 10.3.12 describes this situation almost exactly. Technical foul on B provided the ball is still on the out of bounds side of the line. The technical also serves as the warning for breaking the plane. This is only in effect after a made goal or free throw when A has the privilege of running the endline. Rule 4-41-5 defines when a throw-in ends. It ends when a passed ball touches or is touched by an inbounds player other than the thrower. In the original situation and in 10.3.12, the throw-in has not ended because of A being able to run the endline. Technical foul on B.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:52pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1