The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 04, 2002, 02:03pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Posts: 164
Quote:
Originally posted by mlancast
In reference to earlier threads and the talk of the Referee Magazine article......What about a situation after a made basket.
A1 is inbounding. A2 runs out of bounds on the opposite side of the lane, and A1 releases the ball toward A2.
B2 reaches through the boundary plane and knocks the ball away. Technical foul or not?? I do not have a rule book with me, but my recollection is that the rule leans towards actually striking the ball while in the thrower-in players' hands. Not sure I'd call a T in this case.
After the ball has been released there would be no foul for the defender reaching across the throw-in plane. See 7-6-3
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:11am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1