The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 10, 2000, 03:18pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 336
Post

quote:
Originally posted by walt on 02-09-2000 03:08 PM
10-12-f (NCAA) states that the team in possession of the ball at the time of the double foul retains possession at the spot nearest to where the foul occurred but does not address the shot clock. I couldn't find anything in this year's rule book that addresses the shot clock in this situation. I was looking for my notes from the interpretation meetings but have not been able to find them. Is the shot clock resetting or not addressed in the rule book other than what I quoted in my last post? That's what I was going by when I said that it resets (page BR-44, Rule 2-13, NCCAA Rule Book).


Walt-

Isn't this new rule applied only to during throw-ins? Double fouls on other live-ball situations still go to the AP. (Rule 4-14-f)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:45pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1