The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 01, 2000, 03:06pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 83
Post

Look in the case book section 9.9C reads:
Team A is in control in its backcourt for seven seconds. A1 throws the ball toward A2 in the frontcourt. B1 jumps from A's front court and while in the air bats the ball back to A1 in A's backcourt. Ruling: A new count starts because B1 had frontcourt location when touching the ball thus giving the ball frountcourt location.

Is this the same as the above and give them a fresh 10 seconds.


No, the difference is that in Walt's play the ball hit off A3 in the frontcourt before going to the backcourt, not a Team B player. Thus, if you look over the four criteria that Mark listed, you will see that this was indeed a backcourt violation.

Had frontcourt B1 batted the ball directly into the backcourt, a fresh 10-second count should start as soon as the ball achieves backcourt status...
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:57am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1