![]() |
|
|||
Silly Question...
This thread will probably end with about 5 posts, 4 of which will be the obvious correct answer, yet here it goes anyway.
If a player gets hit on the hand that is in contact with the ball, this is illegal contact and should be called a foul, yes? There's no such thing as a hand being a part of the ball... correct? Had this call last night (I do Intramurals here at school during the week and then get out to umpire on the weekends). Parter called it a foul, as I came in to get the ball player said, "But he hit his hand!". This player is actually somebody who knows basketball, not a typical ratso. Somebody tell me I'm not missing something here... Thanks fellers, -Tuss |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Silly Equipment Question about Masks/Pads | ASA/NYSSOBLUE | Softball | 3 | Mon Jan 07, 2008 06:20pm |
Another Silly Mechanics Question | jkumpire | Volleyball | 10 | Thu Sep 27, 2007 03:48pm |
Silly hypothetical question re: facemasking | rbmartin | Football | 3 | Mon Nov 13, 2006 07:07pm |
Silly Question | Chess Ref | Baseball | 3 | Tue Jul 18, 2006 01:25pm |
Silly (?) Question | Kris3333 | Baseball | 33 | Sun Jul 02, 2006 12:56am |