View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 17, 2008, 03:00pm
TussAgee11 TussAgee11 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,219
Send a message via AIM to TussAgee11
Silly Question...

This thread will probably end with about 5 posts, 4 of which will be the obvious correct answer, yet here it goes anyway.

If a player gets hit on the hand that is in contact with the ball, this is illegal contact and should be called a foul, yes? There's no such thing as a hand being a part of the ball... correct?

Had this call last night (I do Intramurals here at school during the week and then get out to umpire on the weekends). Parter called it a foul, as I came in to get the ball player said, "But he hit his hand!".

This player is actually somebody who knows basketball, not a typical ratso. Somebody tell me I'm not missing something here...

Thanks fellers,

-Tuss
Reply With Quote