The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 02, 2002, 05:04pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,241
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark Padgett
Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins

If it was while the ball was still in A1's hand(s), then (by rule) the ball became dead on the whistle. No basket and give the ball back to A.
Bob - even if the shooter had begun the continuous motion that normally leads to a shot? Tough sell here.
Continuous motion applies only when there is a foul by the defense. It doesn't apply on an inadvertant whistle.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:58pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1