![]() |
|
|||
|
While in FIBA rules you can take a charge when standing directly under the basket, I have been told by several rules intrepeters that this should very rarely be called. The thinking is that if the player has released the ball, and the defender is standing right under the bucket, then there isn't any advantage/disadvantage, therefore no call. To be honest, I'm still unable to make up my mind whether I agree with this interpretation or not.....
__________________
Duane Galle P.s. I'm a FIBA referee - so all my posts are metric Visit www.geocities.com/oz_referee |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Girl's Game Sitch - Basket or No Basket | IUgrad92 | Basketball | 33 | Wed Mar 19, 2008 02:01pm |
| OOB under the basket | stewcall | Basketball | 18 | Tue Dec 23, 2003 07:51pm |
| which basket is which? | A Pennsylvania Coach | Basketball | 45 | Sun May 05, 2002 10:28pm |
| basket or not? | Art N | Basketball | 11 | Fri Oct 27, 2000 01:20pm |