The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 24, 2002, 09:17pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Re: Re: Re: misunderstood

Quote:
Originally posted by dblref
Wait a minute! Thought the ball had to hit the rim first and then could hit the backboard. In this situation, the ball hit the backboard and then the rim. Don't have my rule book with me, but I seem to recall it had to hit the rim first.
If that were true, a bank shot wouldn't be possible.
The ball has to hit the rim before the FT ends.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:43pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1