The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 24, 2002, 01:05am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 4,801
Re: misunderstood

Quote:
Originally posted by latterdaysaint
Mark,

I think you miss understood. I stated after the making the first shot, A1 throws the ball hard off the backboard.

If a player A1 is shooting two freethrows and after making the first shot, throws the ball hard off the backboard with the rebound glancing off the front of the rim. Is this a playable ball or should the ref blow the whistle? I have seen this situation twice and called different both times.
Oops - never claimed I could read!

In this case the ball is playable - as long as the ball hits the rim, it's a legal free throw.
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:24pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1