The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #33 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 25, 2002, 08:00pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Re: To hopefully end this

Quote:
Originally posted by Self
Overall this is semantics, Bob never said palming he never said ball comes to rest. He merely said hand under ball. Yet some are agreeing that this established control. He never said it came to rest. You can have hand under the ball and only touching it with your fingertips while tapping it slightly up in teh air.

But to end this and to help everyone feel I am not missusing rule 2-3. I will determine in the play I described when the ball rested on the fingertips for .1 second that at that .1 second he began the act of holding and now he has control. No it may not be on the first or second tap, or ever. But in some cases that .1 second on the fingertips will be enough for me to rule the player now has control... It will be my judgement... Now I can call a travel. So I hope we are fine now.....



Self,that was all that we were trying to tell you.As soon as you determine player contol,the player is bound by the travelling and dribbling rules.Hopefully this mother is now buried forever!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:31am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1