The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 19, 2002, 10:22am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by Lotto
Quote:
Originally posted by egausch
More specifically, can I design a legal inbound play, after a dead ball, where the primary inbounder is at the official's designated throw in spot and also place a second or third player OOB as a misdirection, and then have those second or third players re-enter the court?
This is definitely a technical foul.
No, it's not. It's a violation.

9-1-12
No teammate of the thrower shall be out of bounds after a designated-spot throw-in begins.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:31pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1