The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 25, 2008, 10:28am
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Quote:
Originally Posted by RSmith
I officiated with an experienced official last night - asked a ? but came away somewhat confused...

After an opponents basket, can A1 on the baseline inbounding the ball pass it to A2 who is on the same baseline OOB - as long as they inbound it within 5?
Yes. The covering official should be aware of these situations and not be in a position where A2 (or any other A player) will be hindered by the official's floor position.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Throw In after Made Basket actuary77 Basketball 15 Fri Jan 04, 2008 12:25pm
Timeout After Made Basket cshs81 Basketball 7 Thu Feb 08, 2007 04:40pm
OOB after made basket dknick78 Basketball 24 Wed Jan 31, 2007 11:15am
Made basket ttownterp Basketball 2 Thu Feb 23, 2006 08:36pm
Baseline after made basket Buck Wu Basketball 8 Mon Sep 24, 2001 12:34pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:42pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1