The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 18, 2002, 11:18am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 2
Exclamation even more confused now!

So I am still confused. Not unusual though! Got the REQUEST part though. Which brings up more issues. If the time out is a REQUEST, and team A requests a time out when not having any left, and the referee has knowledge to that fact, should the referee ignore the request sparing the team a technical? Or, are we to CALL the timeout regardless?

And, I am still unsure as to when control changes from team A to team B after a made basket. Is the ball at the disposal of Team B immediately after the made basket, therefore Team A cannot call a time out? And, if the time out is a request, and again, if we call the timeout for Team A, and it is a violation of the rules, then do we call a technical? Or, is it our problem for not handling the situation correctly?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:33am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1