The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 08, 2000, 10:50pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 2
Post

In a game that I refereed yesterday I had this situation come up and I am unclear as to the right call.

Team B makes a basket. A1 is inbounding the ball when B1 crosses the end line. A delay of game warning is issued to Team B. Then Team A is awarded the ball for a spot throw in.

My question is was team A allowed to run the endline or was the spot throw in the right call. I have looked in the NFHS rule book and could not find the answer to this question. Did I make the right call?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:30am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1