View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 08, 2000, 10:50pm
BruceNan BruceNan is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 2
Post

In a game that I refereed yesterday I had this situation come up and I am unclear as to the right call.

Team B makes a basket. A1 is inbounding the ball when B1 crosses the end line. A delay of game warning is issued to Team B. Then Team A is awarded the ball for a spot throw in.

My question is was team A allowed to run the endline or was the spot throw in the right call. I have looked in the NFHS rule book and could not find the answer to this question. Did I make the right call?
Reply With Quote