The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 08, 2008, 12:58am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffpea
didn't see the play, only the previous postings.....based on the descriptions, the crew did NOT handle the T correctly. They had a dead ball T (happened after the original foul was called) that included contact (the pushing/shoving) which they deemed not to be Flagrant ( not combative action/punch/etc) - this is one of two situations where the T is penalized by 2 FT's and the ball (administered at half-court opposite the table). In essence, the crew had an intentional technical foul and did not penalize correctly.

There are only two possible explanations for handling the T penaly as they did: 1) the got it wrong, or 2) the T was not called for a shove/push, but rather just for something a player said verbally......

I had this exact situation happen to me earlier in the year and did not administer the penalty correctly. As a result, I'll "never make that mistake again"......
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NCAA-M Question tjones1 Basketball 2 Sun Feb 11, 2007 08:56am
NCAA question ATXCoach Basketball 1 Tue Dec 13, 2005 08:41pm
NCAA, Question 50 FVB9 Baseball 11 Mon Mar 28, 2005 09:56pm
NCAA Question mikesears Football 13 Mon Jun 14, 2004 11:48am
NCAA Question barney19 Lacrosse 1 Wed May 29, 2002 06:57am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:24am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1