The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #30 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 13, 2002, 10:33pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally posted by Slider


O.K., now I see what you were saying; but you are applying the resuming procedure and then saying it isn't a resuming situation.

And, it isn't a PROPER resuming situation; B has not had a proper amount of time to get to the lane positions.

I think the officials error trumps the resuming procedure. If A misses the first FT, then A just blew their one and only chance at that FT in my opinion.

Well, it's not a resuming play sitch at all, it's a major
screw up by the lead who put the ball at the FT'ers
disposal (notice I did not say "put the ball in play" ).
But this is a minor point. Let's think about this. If A1's
attempt is a valid attempt (ie the ball was live) then why
hasn't B violated by not occupying the spaces underneath?
Does the L's screw-up invalidate the rules governing FT's?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:49pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1