![]() |
|
|||
Closely guarded clarification
I have poked through prior threads and never really found an answer to this question: A3 is being closely guarded by B4. A2 sets a screen for A3 while defender B4 remains within six feet of A3, closely working around the screen. What is the correct call by rule? Does the closely guarded count continue? Or, is the closely guarded count discontinued once another player is positioned between the player in control and a closely guarding opponent?
__________________
All of us learn to write in the second grade. Most of us go on to greater things. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Closely Guarded ? | Joel Poli | Basketball | 51 | Tue Nov 09, 2004 08:02am |
A closely guarded clarification | blindzebra | Basketball | 30 | Sat Jun 26, 2004 03:09pm |
Closely Guarded Clarification | Luv4Asian8 | Basketball | 2 | Wed Oct 29, 2003 06:55pm |
Closely guarded clarification | mcdanrd | Basketball | 4 | Tue Dec 18, 2001 09:47am |
Closely Guarded? | Richard Ogg | Basketball | 5 | Sat Dec 01, 2001 08:47pm |