The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 24, 2007, 12:43pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 54
Sorry, Mark, let me try again. I was referring to part of the OP:

"Is there EVER a case when the ball is inbounded at any other spot than the mid-court line opposite the table after ONE Technical Foul is called?"


And....I'd like to also know what team gets the ball and how it's determined in high school ball. This situation caused the Refs to huddle-up during the last game I saw at our local high school... Team A had ball OOB for a spot throw in, Coach A earns a T before throw in ends, Team A got ball back at division line after Tech free throws by Team B. Some fans said AP arrow ought to have been used to determine who gets ball, some said Team B gets it because Team A got the Tech, and most fans......had no idea!

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Technical Foul Question Rick KY Basketball 9 Mon Jan 22, 2007 08:44am
Foul then Technical Question GregSchumacher Basketball 8 Wed Jan 25, 2006 09:27am
technical foul question hooper Basketball 9 Thu Jan 12, 2006 08:00am
Technical Foul Question Cornellref Basketball 5 Wed Feb 12, 2003 10:00am
Technical Foul Question tgodsey Basketball 3 Sat Apr 28, 2001 11:35pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:13am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1