The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 08, 2000, 10:08am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 378
Post

I wouldn't call a violation either, since the ball really isn't "ready" to be thrown in. If it accidentally touches inbounds during the transition between players, consider it not part of the throw-in and let him retrieve it. Now, once we have an established inbounder, if he fumbles it into the court, he can't touch it.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:31pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1