![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
Yet, I will try this anyway: The ball is not at the thrower's disposal if it drops straight down from the basket. That is not near the endline as the rules require. Do you start your count when a player first picks the ball out of the basket? So, when a player bats a ball from the basket after a goal, they never had the ball at their disposal. Let's say you have terrible mechanics, and you like to throw the ball to the in-bounder from 6 feet away IB. A1 is waiting for the ball. You throw towards A1, but A2 purposely blocks your pass while standing 5 feet IB, the ball rolls across the floor, away from A1. Do you start a 5 second count? I'm guessing you would issue a T on A2 for interfering with your "pass", a delay of game T. In this thread, we issue a warning for interfering with the ball after a goal; a T if they do it again. |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|