The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 10, 2002, 01:01pm
certified Hot Mom tester
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: only in my own mind, such as it is
Posts: 12,918
Post

Quote:
Originally posted by Slider
Quote:
Originally posted by Air JC
Other officials have told me that my partner should have just started the 5 count when B1 slapped the ball since it was at her disposal.
I don't know if we should say that the ball is at her team's disposal.

We allow time outs in this situation by A,
Maybe you do - we don't. I a player on a team who is entitled to the ball in that situation slaps the ball, that player has had the opportunity to grab the ball and take it OOB for the throw-in but chose not to. That's my definition of "at the disposal."

Quote:
IMO, the correct thing is the delay warning for interference, 10-1-5d.
As I stated earlier in this thread, a team cannot "interfere" with it's own opportunity, and I still haven't read any logical argument to contradict this.
__________________
Yom HaShoah
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:53am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1