The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 08, 2002, 02:50pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark Padgett
By rule, you cannot call this delay on the team about to inbound the ball. You should start your 5 second count because that player had the opportunity to take the ball OOB. However, you can call a T for preventing the ball from being put promptly into play, if you want. There is no legal warning that can be a part of this call, however. (NF rules)
I disagree with the "by rule" portion. Nothing in 4-46 or 10-1-5d says "by the team that just scored."

I do agree that it would be a rare call, and was probably properly handled in the original situation.
Bob,how about R10-3-7a?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:32am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1